forcaribbean.blogg.se

Final fantasy tactics randomizer
Final fantasy tactics randomizer











final fantasy tactics randomizer

IMO, the story was too much too fast, and I just didn't care enough about these characters yet to want to accept all the fictional factions and settings and history and stuff that they were throwing around. In fact, my liking of the mechanics and the seeming consensus of FFT being the "better game" is what caused me to seek out and try FFT in the first place, but my distaste for its story stopped me dead in my tracks.

final fantasy tactics randomizer final fantasy tactics randomizer final fantasy tactics randomizer

On the flip side, I wasn't really that into the story of FFTA either (I basically felt like Marche came across as a villain protagonist even if he was sort of well-intentioned), but I quite liked the turn-based tactical mechanics of that game even if the exploration was really constrained and you were only afforded a handful of battlefields selectable from a world map. Are the mechanics solid enough that you think I should try to soldier on through despite not liking the story (at least so far)? Perhaps I simply didn't get far enough, and perhaps I simply didn't have enough patience, but I just wasn't able to get engrossed in FFT and I was disappointed that that seemingly caused me to miss out on a generally well-regarded experience. I think I can basically guess the majority opinion on this one, but (besides the story aspect) I'd want to know what causes people to prefer FFT over FFTA (or if you prefer FFTA over FFT, feel free to explain that too). r/CoOpGaming - A community for co-op gaming r/nintendo - Nintendo-specific subreddit for general Nintendo news and discussion R/shouldibuythisgame - Find out what's worth getting. R/gamingsuggestions - Go here to help you find your next game to play R/gaming4gamers - Discussion, bar the Hivemind If you think your content is worth it, contact the mods to be approved and whitelisted.Į) Top-level comments with less than 100 characters are automatically removed. We reserve the right to remove them:Ī) Rants without a proposition on how to fix itī) Idle Speculation, Rumor Milling, Gossip & Dramaĭ) r/AskReddit style questions (also called list posts)ī) Surveys can be posted without mod consent as long as the guidelines found here are followed.Ĭ) Donations/giveaways/fundraisers are not allowed.ĭ) Content by accounts younger than one month are automatically removed. But furthermore:Ī) Do not get into shouting matches with trolls, report and ignore insteadĬertain styles of topics have been found to generate very little discussion by virtue of their nature. This implicitly includes the usual netiquette of not being a dick. This also means we expect quality in everything you do here.ī) Try to use proper grammar and punctuationĬ) Expand on your idea with sufficient detail and examplesĭ) Remain on topic and stay relevant in your discussionsĮ) Any external links must follow these rules DARK MODE NORMAL MODE Rules The Rule of Quality and Effort













Final fantasy tactics randomizer